Publications and Awards


Viesca, K.M., Hamilton, B., Davidson, A., & The eCALLMS Team*. Supporting linguistically responsive teaching: e-Learning communities for academic language learning in mathematics and science (eCALLMS). Chapter in Forthcoming Edited Book “Teaching Emergent Bilingual Students: Flexible Approaches in an Era of New Standards” to be published by Guilford.

Viesca, K. M., Mahon, E., Carson, C. D. & The eCALLMS Team (2017). Online professional learning for science teachers of multilingual learners. In A. W. Oliveira and M. H. Weinburgh (Eds), Science teacher preparation in content-based second language acquisition (pp. 117-135). Springer.

*Members of this team currently and historically have included: Christopher Carson, Nancy Commins, Anne Davidson, Susan Detrie, Helen Douglass, Polly Dunlop, Carlos Garcia, Cindy Gutierrez, Bonita Hamilton, Colin Hueston, Kim Hutchison, Nicole Joseph, Joy Barnes-Johnson, Jacqueline Leonard, Elizabeth Mahon, Cheryl Matias, Sally Nathenson-Mejia, Roberto Montoya, Naomi Nishi, Honorine Nocon, Ozyer Aysenur, Luis Poza, Sheila Shannon, Valencia Seidel, Lee Tran, Gama Viesca, Geeta Verma, and Brent Wilson.

Motion graphic design featured in the following textbooks:

Motion Graphic Design: Applied History and Aesthetics
by Jon S. Krasner (2004)

Motion Graphic Design and Fine Art Animation: Principles and Practice
by Jon S. Krasner (Editions: 2008, 2011, 2013)

The Best New Animation Design 2
edited by Rita Street (1997)
Pinball Machine: The Cartoon Network


Lonestar Emmy Award
Individual Achievement in Graphic Arts 2006

PROMAX Broadcast Designer Association Awards
Gold Award: Panasonic : Olympics
Bronze Award: Panasonic: Olympics
Bronze Award: Cinecanal Network ID
Bronze Award: The Health Channel Network ID
Bronze Award: SouthTrust Bank: Checkbook
Bronze Award: Airtouch Cellular
Bronze Award: Busch Gardens

Monitor Award
Best Special Effects finalist: National Commercials 1996: Panasonic
Best Special Effects finalist: Non-Broadcast 1995: Busch Gardens
Best Special Effects finalist: Local Commercials 1992: Skittles

Gold Award 1999: Cable Connect
Honorable mention 1999: Moesha

Telly Award
Coca Cola: Label 1995